Join us at TNW Conference 2022 for insights into the future of tech →

The heart of tech

This article was published on March 29, 2017

Where to watch Samsung’s Galaxy S8 launch event live

Where to watch Samsung’s Galaxy S8 launch event live
Abhimanyu Ghoshal
Story by

Abhimanyu Ghoshal

Managing Editor

Abhimanyu is TNW's Managing Editor, and is all about personal devices, Asia's tech ecosystem, as well as the intersection of technology and Abhimanyu is TNW's Managing Editor, and is all about personal devices, Asia's tech ecosystem, as well as the intersection of technology and culture. Hit him up on Twitter, or write in: [email protected].

Following the catastrophe that was the Galaxy Note 7 last year, Samsung has its work cut out for it in regaining customers’ trust and impressing gadget fans with its next flagship, the Galaxy S8.

The company is finally ready to unveil the new model today at its Unpacked event. If you’d like to tune in to the livestream, you can point your browser to Samsung’s site at 11AM EDT / 8AM PDT / 5PM CEST / 4PM BST / 8:30PM IST.

So what can we expect with the S8? A mostly bezel-less screen, Samsung’s new Bixby virtual assistant, an iris scanner, a desktop dock and a revamped TouchWiz interface for starters.

Stay tuned to TNW for all the juicy details about the Galaxy S8.

Also tagged with