This article was published on April 17, 2019

Coinbase expands cryptocurrency trading services across 11 new markets

Good news for those in Latin America and Southeast Asia!

Coinbase expands cryptocurrency trading services across 11 new markets
Yessi Bello Perez
Story by

Yessi Bello Perez

Former Senior Writer, Growth Quarters

Coinbase, one of the longest serving exchanges in the cryptocurrency ecosystem, is expanding its services across Latin America and Southeast Asia.

As a result of the expansion, cryptocurrency enthusiasts in Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Colombia, Chile, India, Hong Kong, South Korea, Indonesia, the Philippines, and New Zealand will now be able to access the company’s crypto-to-crypto trading services.

The expansion means Coinbase is now available to customers in 53 countries.

In December last year, Coinbase expanded its services into Andorra, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Lithuania, and Iceland.

Today’s news comes approximately a week after the San Francisco-based company announced the launch of a cryptocurrency debit card in the UK, following well-documented criticism in the aftermath of its Neutrino acquisition several weeks ago.

Did you know? Hard Fork has its own stage at TNW2019, our tech conference in Amsterdam. Check it out.

Get the TNW newsletter

Get the most important tech news in your inbox each week.

Also tagged with