Join us at TNW Conference 2022 for insights into the future of tech →

All Articles for

Australian Dollar

The australian dollar is the currency of the commonwealth of australia, including christmas island, cocos (keeling) islands, and norfolk island, as well as the independent pacific island states of kiribati, nauru and tuvalu. within australia it is almost always abbreviated with the dollar sign ($), with a$ sometimes used to distinguish it from other dollar-denominated currencies. it is subdivided into 100 cents.