2 DAYS LEFT UNTIL TNW Conference 2021 – join us in Amsterdam for face-to-face business!

The heart of tech

This article was published on October 3, 2016

How to stream Google’s hardware launch event live on October 4

How to stream Google’s hardware launch event live on October 4
Abhimanyu Ghoshal
Story by

Abhimanyu Ghoshal

Managing Editor

Abhimanyu is TNW's Managing Editor, and is all about personal devices, Asia's tech ecosystem, as well as the intersection of technology and Abhimanyu is TNW's Managing Editor, and is all about personal devices, Asia's tech ecosystem, as well as the intersection of technology and culture. Hit him up on Twitter, or write in: [email protected].

Google is hosting an event on October 4 in San Francisco, where it’s almost certainly going to unveil new hardware. Based on rumors and leaks, it looks like the company will announce two Pixel smartphones, a Daydream VR viewer, a 7-inch tablet, a voice-activated speaker, a laptop and even a new OS.

The event will start on Tuesday, October 4 at  9AM PT / 12noon ET / 4PM GMT / 6PM CET / 9:30PM IST.

If you’re not in the city and don’t have an invite, you can follow along by tuning into the livestream on Google’s YouTube channel on your desktop or mobile device. Visit the link to set a reminder for the event. Alternatively, you can bookmark this page and watch the event below:

Wondering what to expect? We’ve collated all the rumors and leaks about Google’s upcoming products into one handy list that you can find here.

Of course, we’re going to be reporting all the major announcements and juicy tidbits from the event, so be sure to point your browser to our event page to follow our coverage.

Oh, and don’t miss our special Facebook Live event straight after the event. Join TNW co-founder Boris Veldhuijzen van Zanten and guests who will be discussing all the breaking Google news.

Also tagged with