The heart of tech

This article was published on January 4, 2013


    TNW Academy presents: Gamification principles and practices

    TNW Academy presents: Gamification principles and practices
    Jorg Ruis
    Story by

    Jorg Ruis

    Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, he now works for The Next Web as Chief Monetization Officer. You can find him on Twitter and on Google+

    Gamification is the process of using game mechanics and game thinking to engage users and to solve problems. In this live interactive class Gabe Zichermann, chair of the Gamification Summit, will show you how gamification works and explain why it works.

    Gabe is a highly rated public speaker, entrepreneur and adviser to a number of startups. Using brand new content he will introduce you to the basic mechanics, metrics, limitations and rewards. After this class you will understand the basic principles of gamification and the key tools you need to be able to magnify your own product or process.

    Level: Beginner enthusiasts
    Duration: 1,5 hours with enough room to ask your questions
    Day & time: January 14 – 11am San Francisco time, 2pm New York time and 8pm Amsterdam time
    Where: online (webinar)

    Join Gabe, get your questions answered and learn what gamification can do for you.

    Need more reasons? See Gabe’s keynote at 2012’s TNW Conference: