Want to keep the TNW Conference vibe going?? Tickets for TNW2022 are available now >>

Your sardonic source for consumer tech stories

This article was published on September 21, 2020

The OnePlus 8T will be revealed on October 14

The OnePlus 8T will be revealed on October 14
Napier Lopez
Story by

Napier Lopez

Reporter

Napier Lopez is a writer based in New York City. He's interested in all things tech, science, and photography related, and likes to yo-yo in Napier Lopez is a writer based in New York City. He's interested in all things tech, science, and photography related, and likes to yo-yo in his free time. Follow him on Twitter.

Just because OnePlus has a new renewed focus on midrange devices doesn’t mean the company has forgotten about its flagships. OnePlus today revealed via tweet the 8T will be officially be introduced on October 14.

The event announcement was light on details; the most we got was CEO Pete Lau saying the 8T will introduce some new features that will appear “for the first time” in a OnePlus device.

One thing we do know: OnePlus definitely isn’t hiding the front-facing camera underneath the screen:

 

At least, if there’s only one variant of the device. Based on the above image it also appears OnePlus is foregoing a curved screen for the pictured model.

And that’s about it. The event will stream October 14 starting at 10 AM ET/3PM BST/ 7:30PM IST. Stay tuned to TNW for all the news.

Did you know we have a newsletter all about consumer tech? It’s called Plugged In – and you can subscribe to it right here.

Also tagged with


Published
Back to top