The party is ON! Join us at TNW Conference 2021 in Amsterdam for face-to-face business!

Your sardonic source for consumer tech stories

This article was published on August 9, 2021

How to watch Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked event on August 11

Are you ready for the foldable era?

How to watch Samsung’s Galaxy Unpacked event on August 11
Ivan Mehta
Story by

Ivan Mehta

Ivan covers Big Tech, India, policy, AI, security, platforms, and apps for TNW. That's one heck of a mixed bag. He likes to say "Bleh." Ivan covers Big Tech, India, policy, AI, security, platforms, and apps for TNW. That's one heck of a mixed bag. He likes to say "Bleh."

Samsung is set to host its Galaxy Unpacked event this week on August 11. Unlike past Samsung events hosted around this time of the year, there will be no new Galaxy Note phone. Instead, we’ll expectedly see two foldable phones, a watch, and a pair of wireless buds.

The event will kick off at 7AM PT/10AM ET/4PM CET/7.30PM IST, and you can watch the live stream on Samsung’s YouTube channel or the company’s website. You can also bookmark this post to watch the coverage straight from the embedded video below.

The two main attractions of the events will be the Galaxy Z Fold 3 and the Galaxy Z Flip 3. The phones are rumored to get improved cameras and better screen durability. According to reports, Samsung is going to price these foldables lower than its predecessors to attract more customers — and make them forget about the Galaxy Note, of which the last model in the series cost $999.

Apart from the phones, Samsung will also launch the Galaxy Watch 4 and Watch 4 Classic. These watches will run on Wear OS with One UI on top. This combination is the result of a partnership for the smartwatch ecosystem between Samsung and Google, announced back in May.

What’s more, the Korean tech giant will release the new Galaxy Buds 2 featuring active noise cancellation — almost a must-have feature in newly released truly wireless earbuds.

This is going to be a jam-packed event with many hardware launches. Make sure to tune into Plugged for all the coverage.

Did you know we have a newsletter all about consumer tech? It’s called Plugged In – and you can subscribe to it right here.

Also tagged with