Gadgets & apps

This article was published on March 8, 2022

This year’s first Apple event is upon us — here’s how to watch it

SE you there


This year’s first Apple event is upon us — here’s how to watch it
Ivan Mehta
Story by

Ivan Mehta

Ivan covers Big Tech, India, policy, AI, security, platforms, and apps for TNW. That's one heck of a mixed bag. He likes to say "Bleh." Ivan covers Big Tech, India, policy, AI, security, platforms, and apps for TNW. That's one heck of a mixed bag. He likes to say "Bleh."

It’s almost time! Apple is holding its first event of the year — and it’s gonna be another virtual doozy. So, expect some snazzy drone shots of the Apple Campus, and maybe someone even walking on its roof.

While all gadget aficionados are getting their analyst hats on, let’s cover the basics of the event. It’s going to be live-streamed on Apple.com and the company’s YouTube channel at:

  • 10:00 AM PST
  • 1:00 PM EST
  • 6:00 PM GMT
  • 7:00 PM CET
  • 11.30 PM IST

If you want to save all the headaches of actually visiting these websites, just bookmark this post, and hit the play button on the YouTube video below:

Greetings, tech nerd!

Are you into gadgets? And apps? And other cool tech stuff? Then this weekly newsletter is for you.

As to what to expect from the event? Well, my colleague Napier covered all the details in his story.

But if you want a TL;DR: A new iPhone SE, a new iPad Air, and some Macs and MacBooks.

Personally, I’m looking forward to seeing what Apple will do with the iPhone SE (2020). As per Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman, the company may reduce the price of the device to $199 to get a bigger chunk of consumers in emerging markets like India and Brazil.

 

The iPhone SE is the top dog of the compact smartphone market
The iPhone SE 2020 may live on with a new price tag.

I have a ton of thoughts on this, but I’ll wait for the official news — so make sure you check back on Plugged later.

I’d like something more from the Apple Event though. Potentially some sort of surprise announcement. Maybe something like iMessage for Android? Or Apple supporting the RCS messaging standard? But I might be asking for too much.

Oh, and one more thing! We’re live-tweeting this year’s event, so we look forward to cracking some jokes and looking at some gadgets with y’all. Make sure you give us a follow — and see you then.

Get the Plugged newsletter

Subscribe to our snarky newsletter all about consumer tech.

Also tagged with