Gamification is the process of using game mechanics and game thinking to engage users and to solve problems. In this live interactive class Gabe Zichermann, chair of the Gamification Summit, will show you how gamification works and explain why it works.

Gabe is a highly rated public speaker, entrepreneur and adviser to a number of startups. Using brand new content he will introduce you to the basic mechanics, metrics, limitations and rewards. After this class you will understand the basic principles of gamification and the key tools you need to be able to magnify your own product or process.

Level: Beginner enthusiasts
Duration: 1,5 hours with enough room to ask your questions
Day & time: January 14 – 11am San Francisco time, 2pm New York time and 8pm Amsterdam time
Where: online (webinar)

Join Gabe, get your questions answered and learn what gamification can do for you.

Need more reasons? See Gabe’s keynote at 2012′s TNW Conference: