Update: we’re organising a second class! Make sure you don’t miss it

SEO – search engine optimization – can be overwhelming to beginners. There is a science to it, though, and this online class is fully focused on giving you the insights to immediately start improving your website.

TNW Academy is the new online education and training chapter of The Next Web and this class – SEO Essentials – will be about the basics of SEO. You will learn the essential elements you should cover to get more organic traffic from search engines to your site.

SEO Essentials is in collaboration with the renowned marketeer and developer Joost de Valk who specializes in (technical) SEO and works for clients like eBay, Facebook and the Guardian. In these 2 hours, Joost will tell you about the technical and content side of SEO.

cert 220x157 TNW Academy: Sign up to take the first step to becoming an SEO expertAfterwards you will receive an official TNW Academy certificate stating you attended the SEO Essentials class by Joost. You will also be assured of a seat in the next class covering more advanced topics in SEO

Who, what, when, how much and why?
Who:
 Beginner level
What:
 2 hour online class from Joost; 1 hour on technical side of SEO, the other hour is about the content side of SEO and there will be enough room for a Q&A to ask your questions
When: Wednesday November 7, 8pm GMT+1 hours so that’s 11am US West Coast and 2pm US East Coast
Costs: $100, and tickets are limited
Why: Because after this class you can immediately start optimizing your site and get more organic search traffic.

hover pressed TNW Academy: Sign up to take the first step to becoming an SEO expert