Good news for Three subscribers: You’ll soon be able to use your domestic monthly bundle, including texts, calls and data, in five more countries without incurring any extra charges.

The UK mobile network has operated its Feel at Home scheme for a while already, and was previously available to Brits traveling in Australia, Austria, Denmark, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Macau, Republic of Ireland, Sri Lanka, Sweden, and the US. It basically means that whatever plan you’re signed up to in the UK, it works exactly the same when you travel to one of Three’s partner countries, so you don’t have to worry about roaming charges.

From July 1, you’ll also be able to use it in France, Switzerland, Israel, Finland and Norway. This is a massive selling point for Three over its UK competitors, though from December 2015 roaming charges are expected to be phased out across the EU anyway. That said, with the likes of the US, Indonesia, Hong Kong, and Australia part of the Feel at Home programme, it should remain a big selling point.

➤  Say au revoir roaming in 5 new Feel At Home destinations