Microsoft has made its Xbox One console available in a number of countries around the world for a while already, and has now confirmed a further 29 markets will be added to that list soon.

While we knew a bunch more were being added this month already, Microsoft has now revealed full details of the roll-out, which will see 28 arrive throughout September, with Argentina to be added shortly after (no specific date given).

The full details are as follows:

  • 9/2:  Chile and Colombia
  • 9/4:  Japan
  • 9/5:  Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates
  • 9/15:  Israel
  • 9/23: Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan
  • 9/23:  China
  • 9/26:  Russia

Eight of these markets were originally pencilled in for launch last year, but were subsequently delayed – these were: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden, and Switzerland. Still, it’s better late than never, and this is good news for all the new launch countries involved here.