Microsoft has confirmed that its Surface Pro 3 device is now available to pre-order in 25 new countries ahead of its launch at the end of the month.

Already on sale in the US, Canada and Japan, the devices is now set for release in other markets from August 28 via Microsoftstore.comvarious Surface retail partners, and Authorized Device Resellers.

The full list of new markets is as follows: Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Korea, Luxembourg, Malaysia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand and the United Kingdom.

While the device is generally regarded as much-improved in comparison to earlier generations – a lighter, slimmer frame helps – actual sales numbers are still a bit of a mystery. With Microsoft now offering it in 25 new countries, whatever those figures are, they’re set to increase at the end of the month.

Featured Image Credit – Getty Images