Morph is back! First episode in the Kickstarter-funded series hits YouTube later today

Morph is back! First episode in the Kickstarter-funded series hits YouTube later today

Morph, the beloved stop-motion sketch show featuring a tiny, orangey-brown character made entirely from plasticine, is ready for a comeback.

After a successful Kickstarter campaign last fall, Aardman Animations will kick off a brand-new Morph series on YouTube later today. The troublesome figurine will feature alongside his short-tempered sidekick Chas with the usual heart-warming humor and classic animation that Aardman is known for.

So. Much. Tech.

Some of the biggest names in tech are coming to TNW Conference in Amsterdam this May.

Similar to the original episodes, these sketches will be short-form – probably between one-minute and 90-seconds in length. It’s the perfect format for YouTube and youngsters browsing the internet, who typically prefer bite-sized video content. Sesame Street has built a strong following on the platform and Morph, in its own small way, could be set to do the same.

If you need a reminder, here’s a well-known Morph sketch to brighten up your Friday. The first new episode should go live on YouTube later today at 5:15pm BST/ 12:15pm ET/ 9:15am PST. We can’t wait.

➀ Brand New Morph! [YouTube]

Read next: Same video, different song: How music guides perception

Shh. Here's some distraction

Comments