Salesforce’s Do.com today sent out an email announcing the service will be discontinued on January 31, 2014 and that it is no longer accepting new user registrations. The company is working on an export tool, expected to be available on November 15, to let users save all their projects before the axe drops.

If you don’t use the export tool when it becomes available, your data will be lost forever. Do.com says all user data that remains on its servers will be deleted shortly after the final shutdown on January 31.

That being said, if you want to see your data deleted before, Do.com isn’t giving such an option. All you can do is deactivate your account by visiting your Do Settings page.

Monthly customers will stop being charged on November 1, 2013, while annual subscriptions will automatically receive a pro-rated refund for unused months, also effective November 1, 2013. Do.com naturally won’t be renewing subscriptions after that. If you’d like to cancel sooner, you can contact the company at help@do.com.

Salesforce acquired the social productivity company back in February 2011, when it was called Manymoon. At the time, Manymoon served over 50,000 companies.

Here’s the full email sent out today:

It’s Time to Say Goodbye

Here at Do, our customers have been the driving force behind our mission to change the way people work together. While the last two years have been an incredible journey, we’ve made the tough decision to discontinue the Do service on January 31, 2014.

Many of you rely on Do, and we know you’ll want another option for managing your projects. We’re working on an export tool, so you’ll be able to save your data and use it as you like. The tool will be ready by November 15th and we’ll update Do with instructions at that time. All of the details for what comes next are in our FAQ.

Thank you for using Do. We’re here to answer any questions that you might have. Please don’t hesitate to reach out at help@do.com.

Love,
The Do Team

Do is Done.

Top Image Credit: Thinkstock