I’ll file this one under the “nothing would surprise me at this point” category. We’re getting multiple reports, including directly from Anonymous, that Megaupload is trying to get itself back online under another domain name, megavideo.bz.
✹BREAKING✹ – MEGAUPLOAD IS BACK, NEW #MEGAUPLOAD SITE – megavideo.bz | #megaupload #opmegaupload
— Anonymous (@YourAnonNews) January 20, 2012
Since the company has employees in nine countries it’s not completely out of the question for this to be legitimate. It seems like megavideo.bz is up and down, but once I got to it, I was greeted with the following message:
The rumors assert that Megaupload is attempting to put up its most recent version of the site, including all of its files, before the shutdown forced by the US Department of Justice. We’ll keep an eye on this one and update you as we get more information.



















they got shut down! this is illegal i think. when the site is up 'n' running' i going to email then about this. These people should be arrested.
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Likehttp://www.meegaupload.net phising site or not??
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
LikeBobby Tait nice move mega upload. meegaupload.net. yall know ur going to get shut down again, right?
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Likeall of them are phising, don't trust them. because they will not moving domain, just moving server if they real...
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
LikeWell, for a start they spelled "phishing" incorrectly... -_-
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Likehttp://109.236.83.66/
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Likehosted with hostgator eh? LMAO... stop posting shit to get traffic....
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
LikeThis is a fake site.
Viewing the source shows a 1x1 pixel ifrime pointing to a live counter on a blogspot site at : http://frsdnsuiw.blogspot.com/
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Like'iframe' obviously. (no edit possible)
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
LikeObviously fake copycat: do you rly think that a site who got just shot down will be stupid enought to ask pp to advertize it on tweeter and..... facebook??? Altought i dont think an alledged "multi million $" site does not own backup servers and a multitude of alias DNS all over the planet...
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Likeits scam...
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
LikeFake! Look at the hostname "megavideo.frasesface.net"
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
LikeFake...
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Like