Google Play Books is now available in nine new countries, this time in Asia and New Zealand. The move comes after the service was extended to nine new markets in Europe in July.

As reported by Android Police, the nine new countries are: Indonesia, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam, and New Zealand.

This brings the total number of supported countries to 36, as Google continues to expand its Play store services to more customers.

➤ Google Brings Play Books To New Zealand, Eight Countries Across Asia [Android Police]

Image via Jon Russell / Flickr