Having problems with Gmail today? Don’t worry, it’s not just you

Having problems with Gmail today? Don’t worry, it’s not just you

Screen Shot 2013-09-23 at 10.58.15 PMIf you find yourself wrestling with Gmail today or have no access to Google’s email service whatsoever, don’t worry. You’re not alone.

Update: Google apologizes for 11 hours of Gmail issues affecting 29% of emails, blames dual network failure

Another conference. “Great.”

This one’s different, trust us. Our new event for New York is focused on quality, not quantity.

The Google Apps Status Dashboard shows that a service disruption was picked up for Gmail at 3:25pm BST (10:25am ET, or 07:25am PT).

A search on Twitter for ‘Gmail down‘ also reveals a steady stream of users reporting similar problems. The description of the status report, as usual, says that Google is investigating the problem.

We’ll update this article when Google manages to bring Gmail back to full working order.

Google apps status dashboard

Photo credit: KIMIHIRO HOSHINO/AFP/Getty Images / Image Credit AllGeek

Read next: Microsoft offers 200GB of SkyDrive storage for $100 per year, alongside two-year deal with Surface 2

Shh. Here's some distraction

Comments