Google+ visitors on the desktop can now see photos and videos stored in their Google Drive directly from within the social network.
Before you worry too much, pictures and videos are automatically marked as private (unless you’ve previously changed the sharing settings) and are still actually stored in your Drive; they’re just visible from within Google+ too. Once you enable the option to see your Drive photos in Google+, they are viewable chronologically and are fully searchable.
Google’s Vinay Siddavanahalli added that the pictures will also be “automatically enhanced to look better than ever” as well as some of them being combined into animations and panoramas with Auto Awesome.
The feature was also enabled for Google+’s mobile visitors earlier today.
Featured Image Credit – KIMIHIRO HOSHINO/AFP/Getty Images