All users of file-sharing service Droplr will soon have to fork out money,  after the company announced today (hat/tip Engadget) that it is putting an end to its free accounts and unveiling details about new features next week.

Current free Droplr accounts as well as new sign-ups will be placed on a 30-day trial some time next week, when the company takes the wraps off its new features. When the 30 days are up, you will be required to purchase a Droplr subscription. If you don’t pay, you won’t get to upload any more files, but none of the existing data will be deleted and all the links will still work.

Paying users can choose from two new plans that the company will reveal details about soon — Droplr Lite and Droplr Pro. Droplr also announced today that it is offering a 30 percent lifetime discount on any of its paid plans, and will also be announcing a new referral program where users can earn Droplr Pro for free.

New business-level plans will also be announced soon, according to Droplr.

Right now, the free accounts on Droplr give users 10 file-shares a day capped at a limit of 25MB, with advertising on shared files and only the availability of public links. Alongside the free plans, it offers a personal plan for $9.99 per month or $99.99 a year, and a business plan for $9.99 per user per month.

The new plans will be shared with their users via email in a “few days,” Droplr says.

Headline image via Shutterstock