Apple’s next hardware event reportedly moved from March 15 to March 21

Apple, iOS, iPhone, iPad, App Store, TNWCreative,
Credit: The Next Web

If you’re an Apple fan, you’ve probably heard the rumors that Apple will be unveiling a slew of devices on March 15, including new iPad. Turn out you might actually have to wait a while longer, after an unexplained delay.

BuzzFeed claims the even will be now be held on March 21, a date corroborated by an earlier Recode report. The publications both cite ‘several sources,’ and follow up on prior claims by Korean news site KG News and AppleInsider.

If you haven’t been keeping up, the rumor mill claims that we’ll be seeing a smaller, 4-inch iPhone 5se, new Apple Watch bands, and a smaller iPad Pro. The latter device is said to bring the current Pro’s Apple Pencil support, A9X processor and 4GB of RAM to a 9.7-inch form factor.

Why the delay? The most reasonable explanation seems to be Apple’s fiesty battle with the FBI. At the very least, you can expect the company to have added some strong words about privacy to its slide deck.

Want to watch Apple’s ‘Let us loop you in’ event live? You can tune in at 1pm ET / 10am PT / 5pm GMT / 1030pm IST on March 21, 2016.

Apple To Debut New iPad, 4-Inch iPhone At March 21 Event [BuzzFeed]

Read next: This week in patents: Google Cardboard, LinkedIn pairs your devices and more

Shh. Here's some distraction

Comments