At its October media event in San Francisco today, Apple announced the iPad Air and the iPad mini with Retina. The successor to the iPad 4 will ship on November 1, 2013 in 41 countries, while the iPad mini successor will arrive later that in the month, though no specific date was given.

Here’s the full country list for the iPad Air: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finalnd, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the UK, and the US.

Apple Unveils New Versions Of Popular iPad

It’s worth noting that the iPad Air will be launching in China from day one, just as the iPhone 5s did. This is a first for Apple, a company that’s pushing hard to grow its customer base in the world’s most populous country.

The iPad Air’s pricing remains unchanged from the iPad 4, meaning it starts at $499. The iPad 2, on the other hand, will remain at $399.

The iPad mini with Retina will debut at $399, while the original iPad mini’s price has dropped to $299.

Meanwhile, check out all our coverage from Apple’s event here, and here’s everything Apple announced in one handy list.

Feature Image Credit – Justin Sullivan/Getty Images