Good News: Apple’s special event will also be live-streamed on its website

Good News: Apple’s special event will also be live-streamed on its website

Launching its new ‘Apple Events’ app on Apple TV set-top boxes earlier and confirming that it would stream today’s ‘iPad Mini’ launch event, Apple has updated its website with a new page, allowing users to watch directly via Apple.com.

While Apple is still working on its online store, which is currently down, the company says that the stream will be available using ” Safari 4 or later on Mac OS X v10.6 or later; Safari on iOS 4.2 or later. Streaming via Apple TV requires second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later.”

All Killer, No Filler

We’re bringing Momentum to New York: our newest event, showcasing only the best speakers and startups.

It all begins at 10am PT, 1pm ET and 6pm BST. We will, of course, bring you the latest as it happens.

Image Credit: Kevork Djansezian/Getty

Read next: India's LimeRoad, a new and innovative social commerce site for women, lands $5m Series A funding

Shh. Here's some distraction

Comments