Twitter has just become inundated with spam accounts promoting a site called ajobwithgoogle.com. We highly recommend you DON’T visit that site.
A large number of tweets are being generated by new accounts, usually following no-one, but with a handful of followers. Each one is tweeting multiple @ replies to other users reading “Have you heard about Google taking in workers online? I read it at www.ajobwithgoogle.com Very Interesting!”. The sheer number of these tweets right now is causing ‘ajobwithgoogle’ to trend highly.
Stay safe out there – don’t click that link. We’ll bring you more when we have it.
UPDATE: The tweets are still coming through – they all have identical Location, Web and Bio fields in their profiles but with different real names. Interestingly, whoever’s behind this is tweeting to users alphabetically. Having gone through a large number of usernames beginning with ‘A’, they’re now onto the ‘B’s. Fingers crossed Twitter gets around to shutting this whole caper down shortly.
















I’m at the end of the ‘B’ with @Boris and haven’t gotten one. Looking forward to it. ;-)
The site is registered on the name of:
Thomas Mize
1617 Brook Lane
Monroe, Georgia 30655
United States
(770) 883-4870
(Source: http://whois.domaintools.com/ajobwithgoogle.com )
Perhaps someone should let Thomas know how much we like his site?
A search for “site:twitter.com ajobwithgoogle” reveals they’ve already reached beyond the letter B.
Hello I am Thomas Mize, Sure give me a call.
I am a honest working man feeding my family. If you have an issue with that I would love to hear from you. By the way posting even personal whois information on a site to public isn’t a federal crime but it is enough for a case. Take it off right away. Please call to! By the way Google Biz Kit is real and its the hottest thing right now going on.
It’s a major Blessing!
By the way, we only send tweets to people that are either looking for work or have said something about work and you will only receive a message once. Why bother me then, your not bothered with one message are you? So I haven’t spammed you right?
See I play by the rules, like I said I have a family to feed. And also i’m promoting something very awesome!
God Bless in Jesus Name
Thomas Mize
Thomas; you will find our address and fax number in OUR whois record. Find it and fax us your official complaints. We are looking forward to it and will happily publish those to this blog too.
This is just a scam to get you to sign up for $79/month service. Save your time and $2.
Thomas Mize, obviously we are bothered by one message, one message is still spam. So no, you are not playing by the ‘rules’. Doesn’t your ‘Lord’ have something against bearing false witness? You don’t think bait and switch tactics falls under this category? May all your spam bots burn in hell for eternity. Oh, and good luck trying to sue someone over posting whois information, hahah.
Wow. It saddens me that anyone believes forcefeeding the public with information delivered by a bunch of spam accounts could possibly be considered honest.
I think I know where to forward all my junk mail to. I promise to just send each letter once. :)
I got it and im at @NoskireFiel
How did you get scammed. Its a dang legal offer ran by the most legit CPA company out there. Dang do you want me to show you Video after Video of people that is making awesome money just because of this kit. OOHHHH wow 80 dollars a month, but what is that compared to 20K a month some of my buddies are making. God Bless you please look into things further before using the word scamed, wow it blows my mind
i got scamed.
Lol, You all are so stuck into the computer world you can’t see clear lol. You are stuck in your Brain. These Google Biz Kits are real kits. Teaching you awesome tactics of Google Adsense. There are lots and lots of people that are making very nice money with them.
You are making 0′s and 1′s become an reality to your self as being an alternate world. Think outside the box. And come on, if I put this in front of 10 of you and said you will make 8K off of this in 3 weeks, it is kind of spamming though, but you won’t get in trouble of course. Come on, every single one of you would do it!
Spam spam spam spam spam You all love to talk about it but it is an actual study that 87 percent of the ones who hates spam that are business related hate it because they don’t know how to do it lol
God Bless you all, Think a little out side the box. All I am dong is advertising a legal 100 percent offer and it is never sent to the same person twice. By the way, it isn’t SPAM!!! lol Didn’t know that did you.
God Bless you
By the way, did I hear you say have FUN SUEING YOU FOR POSTING MY PERSONAL INFORMATION ON THIS BLOG.
You are very very well uneducated aren’t you. There is nothing illegal at all, 100 percent for posting someones personal information on the net.
But once that person has contacted the poster and the poster doesn’t comply then it becomes something even worse then SLANDER!
Wanna laugh about it? Do you really want to test me lol. I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt! Go search on this topic, tell me what you come up with. Find some cases that have been won by this.
By the way, you have 2 weeks to remove my Personal information containing my First and Last name, Home Address to where my wife and my two little boys live. Which is a 8 month, and 2 year old. And my personal Cellular Phone number. Or I will use my lawyer. And hey, I’ve used her 6 times this year. You do nothing but increase my profit :)
This whole blog will be printed right after this post and will be documented.
It’s in your hands now :)
Can’t wait till two weeks!