*Update*
A commenter has notified us of the same phishing scam on a different URL – FBStarter.com. Double check your URL’s whenever logging in to Facebook.
A phishing scam is reportedly spreading fast through Facebook, requesting users to login via a phony URL FBAction.net.
Once you attempt to login, a few moments later your password is changed and all your friends are emailed. A reader of AllFacebook.com apparently entered the details accidentally and has not been able to access his account since.
Whilst it’s not likely to trick geeks into handing over their passwords, the average user is unlikely to spot the URL difference, and with 200 million users, you can see why Facebook is such a target.
















That’s why, if you’re sure it’s Phishing, ignore/report it.
If you’re not sure, enter the wrong information and see what happens.
Thanks for sharing, I also got one but related to swine flu topics :-)
Scammers are in the top of the latest news
This is back today using fbstarter.com
This isn’t the first time that something like this has happened before. This just seems like a different variation of the last Facebook scam I ran into.