Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu and Kashmir Listen/dʒɑːmuː/ & /kæʃmɪər/ is the northernmost state under Indian administration. It is situated mostly in the Himalayan mountains. Jammu and Kashmir shares a border with the states of Himachal Pradesh and Punjab to the south and internationally with the People's Republic of China to the north and east and the Pakistan-administered territories of Azad Kashmir and Gilgit–Baltistan, to the west and northwest respectively.

Load more articles