TweetDeck now helps you avoid embarrassing tweets from the company account

TweetDeck

We’ve all been there. You type up the perfect tweet, only to realize there’s a glaring typo – or worse, you’re tweeting from the wrong account.

TweetDeck wants to help you avoid these mistakes by adding an optional confirmation step before you tweet.

Under your account options in the Web app, you’ll see a new toggle to add the extra step. Simply switch it on, and before you tweet, you’ll see a check box asking if you’re ready to tweet before you can actually send your blurb out.

It’s a small but welcome addition that will come in handy for sensitive social media accounts. The extra click could save some users a lot of embarrassment, or even their jobs.

@TweetDeck

Read next: Facebook takes on eBay with a new page showing users' second-hand goods for sale