Want to keep the TNW Conference vibe going?? Tickets for TNW2022 are available now >>

Inside money, markets, and Big Tech

This article was published on June 8, 2009

    Following Apple WWDC 2009 if you can’t be there

    Following Apple WWDC 2009 if you can’t be there
    Ralf
    Story by

    Ralf

    Ralf Rottmann is a serial entrepreneur from Germany. He successfully sold his last business to Alcatel-Lucent. Follow him as @24z on Twitter Ralf Rottmann is a serial entrepreneur from Germany. He successfully sold his last business to Alcatel-Lucent. Follow him as @24z on Twitter and on Google+

    Today, at 19.00 CET (17.00 GMT, 18.00 BST), Apple’s worldwide Developer conference, the WWDC 2009, begins.

    Apple fanboys around the globe are awaiting some major announcements, such as a new version of the iPhone, the public release of the iPhone operating system 3.0 and updated details regarding the next version of Apple’s operating system, Mac OS X Snow Leopard.

    wwdc-attendee

    Unfortunately, Apple does not live video broadcast the keynote presentation. There are, however, many ways to follow what is being said, in case you cannot attend the San Francisco event.

    Almost all of the Apple-centric tech blogs do leverage Twitter and live blogging to keep you informed:

    With so many sources at hand, you might like the Keynote Tweets site which consolidates various Twitter streams and sources.

    Traditionally, Apple makes the keynote available as a high-quality video just a few hours after the event took place. Subscribe to the Apple Keynotes podcast (direct iTunes link) to automatically download it, once it becomes available.

    UPDATED: In Amsterdam and want to join us for WWDC, beer & pizza? OpenOffice starts at 6:30pm. Vijzelstraat 72: call 0681495287 when you are there!