The heart of tech

This article was published on October 25, 2012


    TNW Academy – SEO Essentials with Joost de Valk is back by popular demand

    TNW Academy – SEO Essentials with Joost de Valk is back by popular demand
    Jorg Ruis
    Story by

    Jorg Ruis

    Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, he now works for The Next Web as Chief Monetization Officer. You can find him on Twitter and on Google+

    The first class of TNW Academy – SEO Essentials – was a great success and sold out fast. But for those who missed out: we’re organizing a second one!

    SEO Essentials is a 2 hour online class for the beginner-level enthusiast. We know that SEO – search engine optimization – can be overwhelming and there is a lot of information out there. That is why this class is fully focused on the essential elements you should cover to get more organic traffic from search engines to your site.

    SEO Essentials is in collaboration with the renowned marketeer and developer Joost de Valk who specializes in (technical) SEO and works for clients like eBay, Facebook and The Guardian. Over the course of 2 hours, Joost will tell you about the technical and content side of SEO and of course he’ll answer your questions as well. After attending this class you will receive a certificate from TNW Academy and you can can immediately start improving your website.

    Come join us!

    Level: beginner enthusiasts
    Duration: 2 hours
    Day & time: November 7, 8pm Amsterdam time (GMT+1). That’s 11am US West Coast – 2pm US East Coast and 6am November 8 in Sydney. Don’t miss out!