Join us at TNW Conference 2022 for insights into the future of tech →

The heart of tech

This article was published on May 28, 2012

The team behind the Dublin Web Summit hits the road for a European Tech Crawl this summer

The team behind the Dublin Web Summit hits the road for a European Tech Crawl this summer
Martin Bryant
Story by

Martin Bryant

Founder

Martin Bryant is founder of Big Revolution, where he helps tech companies refine their proposition and positioning, and develops high-qualit Martin Bryant is founder of Big Revolution, where he helps tech companies refine their proposition and positioning, and develops high-quality, compelling content for them. He previously served in several roles at TNW, including Editor-in-Chief. He left the company in April 2016 for pastures new.

The team behind the Dublin Web Summit and the London Web Summit are set to hit the road this summer, visiting fourteen cities during their European Tech Crawl.

The idea behind the Web Summit European Tech Crawl is simple; get around 100 interesting tech industry people together in a pub for a night of networking and sharing ideas. From Brussels to Barcelona and Madrid to Milan, startups, developers, entrepreneurs, investors and tech media from around Europe will join a bunch of their peers and the Web Summit team for a drink.

In each city, local co-hosts will be involved, too. So for example in Paris there’s Tariq Krim and Brenda O’Connell of Jolicloud, in Copenhagen there’s Sunstone Capital VC Nikolaj Nyholm, while in Brussels, our own Robin Wauters will be co-hosting.

The Next Web is delighted to be a media partner for this tour, and we’ll be in attendance when the Tech Crawl pulls in to Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels, Barcelona and Madrid.

The full list of cities and dates is below. If you’d like to attend one of the events, you can find out how to apply for an invitation over on the Web Summit blog.

Monday 18 June 2012: London

Tuesday 19 June: Paris

Wednesday 20 June: Brussels

Thursday 21 June: Amsterdam

Friday 22 June: Hamburg

Monday 25 June: Copenhagen

Tuesday 26 June: Stockholm

Wednesday 27 June: Helsinki

Thursday 28 June: Vienna

Friday 29 June: Munich

Monday 2 July: Zurich

Tuesday 3 July: Milan

Wednesday 4 July: Barcelona

Thursday 5 July: Madrid