Join us at TNW Conference 2022 for insights into the future of tech →

The heart of tech

This article was published on April 28, 2017

Reddit is down, we’re all doomed [Update: Back now]

Reddit is down, we’re all doomed [Update: Back now]
Abhimanyu Ghoshal
Story by

Abhimanyu Ghoshal

Managing Editor

Abhimanyu is TNW's Managing Editor, and is all about personal devices, Asia's tech ecosystem, as well as the intersection of technology and Abhimanyu is TNW's Managing Editor, and is all about personal devices, Asia's tech ecosystem, as well as the intersection of technology and culture. Hit him up on Twitter, or write in: [email protected].

Update (1:36PM IST / 1:06AM PDT/4:06AM EDT/10:06AM CEST): Reddit seems to back online now. Phew!

The worst is upon us, internet friends: Reddit is down. On a Friday.

The site underwent scheduled maintenance two hours prior to the time of writing, but it’s still down as of 12:08AM PDT/3:08AM EDT/9:08AM CEST/12:38PM IST. It’s likely that a site update went awry.

So for what it’s worth, it’s not just you. According to Downdetector, the site has been experiencing issues since 1AM EDT.

Developing…

Also tagged with