The heart of tech

This article was published on February 19, 2013


    How to be an effective startup CEO: Find out with our next TNW Academy class

    How to be an effective startup CEO: Find out with our next TNW Academy class
    Jorg Ruis
    Story by

    Jorg Ruis

    Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, he now works for The Next Web as Chief Monetization Officer. You can find him on Twitter and on Google+

    Scaling technology is hard. Scaling people? That’s even harder. ‘How to be an effective startup CEO’ is a 1.5-hour interactive online class by Bart Lorang. You will learn real-world practical advice about the challenges of scaling your company from 5 people to 50 people.

    Bart Lorang is a proven entrepreneur, angel investor and strategic advisor. As CEO and co-founder of FullContact he has been featured by ABC, CNN, Forbes and FastCompany because of his simple and effective style. Bart will share his learnings and thoughts. For example, why they give their employees $7,500 to go on a paid vacation as long as they stay disconnected and don’t work while they’re away. He will talk about culture, managing up, managing down, hiring, firing and most importantly: learning to fire yourself.

    Level: Beginner enthusiasts
    Duration: 1.5 hours with enough room to ask your questions
    Day & time: February 26 – 11am San Francisco time, 2pm New York time and 8pm Amsterdam time
    Where: Online

    Join Bart, get your questions answered and learn how to scale effectively.