The heart of tech

This article was published on February 12, 2013


    Learn to illustrate your product with a powerful story, at TNW Academy

    Learn to illustrate your product with a powerful story, at TNW Academy
    Jorg Ruis
    Story by

    Jorg Ruis

    Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, Jorg works and lives in Amsterdam, loves the web and Frank Sinatra. Playing with online marketing, social and search for more than 8 years, he now works for The Next Web as Chief Monetization Officer. You can find him on Twitter and on Google+

    ‘The Art of Storytelling’ by Alex Barrera, is a 2 hour interactive online class for every business that wants to get noticed. Everyone remembers Cinderella, how many remember your startup or product? There is nothing more powerful than illustrating your product with a story. Stories appeal to our human side, generate impact and stay with us forever.

    Alex Barrera is founder of Press42.com, a seasoned startup mentor and serial entrepreneur. He has been working with companies and startups for years, helping them craft the right story to the right audience. Alex will cover the basics of how to build a storyline; what stories are, what parts they have, and how to mix them to write powerful and inspirational tales.

    After this class you can immediately start crafting powerful stories that move journalists and make them want to write about you.

    Click the button below to book your ticket.

    Level: Beginner enthusiasts
    Duration: 2 hours with enough room to ask your questions
    Day & time: February 19 – 9am San Francisco time, 12pm New York time and 6pm Amsterdam time
    Where: Online