The heart of tech

This article was published on October 23, 2012


Good News: Apple’s special event will also be live-streamed on its website

Good News: Apple’s special event will also be live-streamed on its website Image by: Kevork Djansezian
Matt Brian
Story by

Matt Brian

Matt is the former News Editor for The Next Web. You can follow him on Twitter, subscribe to his updates on Facebook and catch up with him Matt is the former News Editor for The Next Web. You can follow him on Twitter, subscribe to his updates on Facebook and catch up with him on Google+.

Launching its new ‘Apple Events’ app on Apple TV set-top boxes earlier and confirming that it would stream today’s ‘iPad Mini’ launch event, Apple has updated its website with a new page, allowing users to watch directly via Apple.com.

While Apple is still working on its online store, which is currently down, the company says that the stream will be available using ” Safari 4 or later on Mac OS X v10.6 or later; Safari on iOS 4.2 or later. Streaming via Apple TV requires second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 5.0.2 or later.”

It all begins at 10am PT, 1pm ET and 6pm BST. We will, of course, bring you the latest as it happens.

Image Credit: Kevork Djansezian/Getty