The heart of tech

This article was published on September 14, 2016


Gmail for Work is down for some users, start panicking [Update: Back online now]

Gmail for Work is down for some users, start panicking [Update: Back online now]
Napier Lopez
Story by

Napier Lopez

Reporter

Napier Lopez is a writer based in New York City. He's interested in all things tech, science, and photography related, and likes to yo-yo in Napier Lopez is a writer based in New York City. He's interested in all things tech, science, and photography related, and likes to yo-yo in his free time. Follow him on Twitter.

Update 2: As of 1:34 AM PT/4:34 AM ET on September 15, Google reported that it’s restored the service for all users. The company added that it will provide a more detailed analysis of this incident to the affected customers once we have completed our internal investigation.

Update:As of 1:06 AM PT/4:06 AM ET on September 15, Google reported that it’s restored the service for some users and is still working on a fix for the rest.

No, it’s not just you: Gmail for Work is currently experiencing a large outage.

It doesn’t seem to be affecting all users, as most of us here at TNW seem to be unaffected, but numerous users are still reporting issues on Twitter. Meanwhile, Google’s app status dashboard shows the outage is ongoing:

apps

We’ll keep you updated as the service gets restored for everyone. Hopefully soon, we’ve got some work to do, and I’m sure you do too.

For everyone else – welp, guess it’s time to go home.

Also tagged with