Medium now lets you block other users

Medium now lets you block other users

Blocking is as essential to any social platform as being able to add followers, but it wasn’t until now that you could do so on Medium.

Now you can block a user by visiting their profile and clicking on the “Block this user” button next to option to follow. Alternatively, you’ll see the option within the “More” menu at the bottom of a post.

1-et89U7wDA3zn-ms6e1-75g

Once you block a user, they can’t see your profile, follow you or see your posts while logged in. In the same vein, you won’t be able to see any of their notes, and most posts will be filtered from feeds and searches.

That said, you can still view their profile and posts. You can also access a list of all your blocked accounts in your settings menu.

Introducing Blocking on Medium

Read next: TNW Launchpad: Connecting startups to corporates via real-life meetups

Here's some more distraction

Comments