Microsoft’s Sway for iPhone comes to more markets worldwide


Sway, the multimedia content presentation app from Microsoft on iOS, is now available in many more markets after its initial launch in New Zealand and Australia.

While the app previously required users to have an invite to join, it’s now open to all users in the countries where Sway is available:

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Canada, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Federated States of Micronesia, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Swaziland, United Republic Of Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, and the British Virgin Islands.

Our own Owen Williams thought the app was pretty neat when he took it for a spin a couple of months ago.

Sway is available for free in the App Store.

➤ Sway [iPhone]

Read next: Line launches a new app for tagging and sharing stickers publicly