Can’t Tweet? Twitter Is Currently Down For Scheduled Maintenance [Updated]

Can’t Tweet? Twitter Is Currently Down For Scheduled Maintenance [Updated]

UPDATE: Everything now seems back to normal.

Are you trying to access Twitter and facing a whole range of API errors? Is Twitter.com giving you the ice cream and caterpillar image?

We know that you are desperate to tweet but your favourite microblogging service is currently performing some scheduled maintenance and will likely be down until 04:00AM PT/ 11:00AM UTC, about two hours from now.

Here’s what Twitter had to say on its Status Blog:

Twitter’s hosting provider, NTT America, will begin scheduled maintenance at 11:00PM PT/06:00AM UTC. This maintenance will last approximately five hours.

During this maintenance, there will be periods of time when some users are unable to use Twitter. We do not expect these periods will last for the entire maintenance window.

Jump back into bed, go out for a walk. Twitter should be back soon.

Read next: Darth Vader calls support about his iPhone 4, Hilarious!

Shh. Here's some distraction

Comments