TNW is looking for a Commissioning Editor and a London-based reporter – come join us!

TNW is looking for a Commissioning Editor and a London-based reporter – come join us!

The new year brings new opportunities – could one of our current editorial vacancies be for you?

Right now we have two spots available: one reporter role based in London and a Commissioning Editor spot.

Reporter

Location: London, UK

You will have some experience under your belt and be able to report technology news to a professional standard while working remotely.

Alongside a keen nose for a good news story, a healthy contact list and a general passion for tech, you will be happy working under pressure to break the biggest news from the biggest companies.

You’ll also be required to attend launches and other special events, and there may be the opportunity for international travel occasionally.

When not breaking news, the role also calls for you to explore your own tech interests to consistently deliver features and interviews that help our readers understand the rapidly changing world and how technology fits into it. Salary is based on experience.

Sounds like a role for you? Please apply by 6pm GMT on Monday January 13, 2015.

Apply here


Commissioning Editor

Location: Anywhere

The Commissioning Editor role involves working with our contributors and guest authors to ensure we have compelling, shareable, evergreen content published each day on The Next Web.

Tasks include, but are not limited to:

  • Generating ideas for features with editorial staff and freelancers.
  • Managing the contributor budget.
  • Commissioning articles from freelance and in-house writers.
  • Managing and coordinating freelance feature writers; ensuring articles are delivered on time and are of a high standard.
  • Overseeing the layout, appearance and content of feature articles.
  • Proofreading all commissioned articles before they’re published.

This role calls for a self-starter who takes pride in their work and ‘lives’ technology and internet culture.

Working remotely, you’ll be a natural organizer who can ensure articles are commissioned, delivered and published on deadline, every time, from a large pool of authors. Like our reporters, you’ll have a natural understanding of what makes a strong story and play a key part in helping our readers understand the technology world. Salary is based on location and experience.

Sounds like a role for you? Please apply by 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST / 7pm CET on Tuesday 13 January, 2015

Apply here

Read next: Context-focused Wi-Fi Alliance competitor to iBeacons due to arrive in devices this year

Here's some more distraction

Comments