Gmail for Work is down for some users, start panicking [Update: Back online now]

Gmail for Work is down for some users, start panicking [Update: Back online now]
Credit: Shutterstock

Update 2: As of 1:34 AM PT/4:34 AM ET on September 15, Google reported that it’s restored the service for all users. The company added that it will provide a more detailed analysis of this incident to the affected customers once we have completed our internal investigation.

Update: As of 1:06 AM PT/4:06 AM ET on September 15, Google reported that it’s restored the service for some users and is still working on a fix for the rest.

No, it’s not just you: Gmail for Work is currently experiencing a large outage.

It doesn’t seem to be affecting all users, as most of us here at TNW seem to be unaffected, but numerous users are still reporting issues on Twitter. Meanwhile, Google’s app status dashboard shows the outage is ongoing:

apps

We’ll keep you updated as the service gets restored for everyone. Hopefully soon, we’ve got some work to do, and I’m sure you do too.

For everyone else – welp, guess it’s time to go home.

Read next: TripAdvisor reviewers may gain legal protection from salty establishments

Here's some more distraction

Comments