Reddit is down, we’re all doomed [Update: Back now]

Reddit is down, we’re all doomed [Update: Back now]

Update (1:36PM IST / 1:06AM PDT/4:06AM EDT/10:06AM CEST): Reddit seems to back online now. Phew!

The worst is upon us, internet friends: Reddit is down. On a Friday.

The site underwent scheduled maintenance two hours prior to the time of writing, but it’s still down as of 12:08AM PDT/3:08AM EDT/9:08AM CEST/12:38PM IST. It’s likely that a site update went awry.

So for what it’s worth, it’s not just you. According to Downdetector, the site has been experiencing issues since 1AM EDT.

Developing…

Read next: Google opens up Classroom so anyone can now become a teacher