How to download Facebook Paper outside of the US

How to download Facebook Paper outside of the US

Facebook Paper is now in the App Store, but it’s only available for citizens in the United States. If you’re too impatient to wait for an international release, you can still get your hands on the app with a fairly straightforward and well-established workaround.

In short, you’ll need to reconfigure your iTunes account so that Apple thinks you live in America. To begin, fire up the App Store from your iPhone and tap the ‘Featured’ button located in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen. Scroll to the bottom and you should see a long, horizontal button with your Apple ID, just above the Terms and Conditions.

Tap it, followed by the ‘View Apple ID’ option at the top of the pop-up menu that appears. After punching in your password, you’ll see a few options for your account, including the country and region where you currently preside. Hit the corresponding button, followed by the ‘Change Country or Region’ option – here you can opt for the US version of the App Store.

Update: If you have an iTunes Match account, you’ll need to disable it first. To do this, go to the Settings app and hit the ‘iTunes & App Store’ option. Here, you’ll find a toggle for iTunes Match, which you can turn on again once you’ve successfully downloaded Facebook Paper to your iPhone.

Agree to the new Terms and Conditions, and then you’ll hit your only major roadblock – Apple requires a valid payment method if you want to buy anything in the App Store. Facebook Paper is free though, so just select ‘None’ from the payment options, followed by the Next button in the bottom right-hand corner.

Congratulations! You can now return to the App Store and download the new Facebook Paper app for your iPhone.

Read Next: Facebook Paper is now available on the iPhone in the USPaper app creator FiftyThree asks Facebook to change the name of its new standalone iPhone app

➤ Facebook Paper | App Store

Read next: Google Calendar now displays holidays from 30 new countries, including Austria, Brazil, and Canada