How to watch Apple’s March event live

How to watch Apple’s March event live
Credit: Apple

Apple is set to unveil its new streaming video platform today, and we’ve already heard a lot about what’s in store over the past few months. It’s expected to launch its service with plenty of original contentabout a billion dollars’ worth – alongside movies and TV series from the likes of HBO and Showtime.

The unveiling will take place on March 25 at the Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple Park premises in Cupertino. The best place to follow along is right here on TNW, where we’ll cover the announcements as they happen. If you want to tune in and watch it live, here’s how and when you can do so.

Apple’s keynote starts at 10AM PT, 1PM ET, 6PM GMT, 7PM CET and 10:30PM IST on March 25.

You can stream the event on Apple’s site at apple.com/apple-events/livestream, using:

  • Safari on iOS 10.0 or later
  • Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • Recent versions of Chrome or Firefox on Linux
  • Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or a 4th generation Apple TV. You should be able to find the event listed in the Apple Events app.

Apple is also streaming the event on Twitter;  if you want to be notified when kicks off, just like the tweet below and Apple will ping you.

Besides its streaming video service, Apple might also bundle in subscriptions to news outlets (like The Wall Street Journal), magazines, and other publications. These new offerings could help bolster the company bring in revenue without having to rely exclusively on hardware sales – a business that’s said to be getting harder for Apple lately.

Stay tuned to TNW for coverage from the event.

TNW Conference 2019 is coming! Check out our glorious new location, inspiring line-up of speakers and activities, and how to be a part of this annual tech extravaganza by clicking here.

Read next: WhatsApp wants to label viral forwards to rein in fake news - but it'll have to do more