Where to watch Apple’s iPhone 7 event live

Apple, iOS, iPhone, iPad, App Store, TNWCreative,
Credit: The Next Web

Apple is set to launch the next iPhone at its upcoming event: We’re expecting to see a whole new design, a high-end camera and of course, iOS 10.

The unveiling is scheduled to take place at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. If you want to tune in and watch it live, here’s how and when you can do so.

Apple’s iPhone 7 keynote starts at 10AM PT, 1PM ET, 6PM GMT, 7PM CET and 10:30PM IST on September 7.

You can stream the event on Apple’s site at apple.com/apple-events/september-2016, using:

  • Safari on iOS 7.0 or later
  • Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or a 4th generation Apple TV. You should be able to find the event listed in the Apple Events app.

So what’s in store at the event? Expect to see two models of the iPhone 7 running iOS 10 with dual cameras and up to 256GB storage, as well as support for Lightning EarPods in addition to a headphone jack. The high-end version might have a Smart Connector for accessories, and a second speaker grille to boot. Check out our roundup of rumors and leaks for more on what to expect.

Apple is also slated to reveal the Apple Watch 2; the successor to the company’s first smartwatch is rumored to have standalone GPS and a larger battery, but it apparently won’t support its own SIM card and allow you to leave your phone at home.

We’ll just have to wait until 10AM PT to find out if our hunches and tips are correct.

Follow our coverage of Apple’s iPhone 7 keynote and find the latest stories about it here.

Read next: 5 reasons why wearables are still ruling our wrists (and everywhere else)

Here's some more distraction

Comments