Apple confirms iPhone 4S launch in 15 additional countries on November 11

Apple confirms iPhone 4S launch in 15 additional countries on November 11

Apple has announced it will make its new iPhone 4S smartphone available in 15 additional countries on November 11, including Hong Kong and South Korea, with preorders beginning in the majority of countries on November 4.

Consumers in Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, El Salvador, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania and South Korea will see the iPhone 4S launch in their country, adding to the other 29 countries around the world where the device has already gone on sale.

Pre-orders will not be made available in Albania, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malta, Montenegro and Panama.

Apple has said that it will sell the iPhone 4S in 70 countries by the end of the year, with the device originally launching in a small number of countries on October 14, with preorders beginning on October 7. The Cupertino-based company announced that it had sold 1 million devices in just 24 hours, recording 4 million purchases on its launch weekend.

The company said that a wider international rollout would begin on October 28 and opened up preorders for customers in 22 more countries on October 21, including Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic and other regions.

Read next: F.ounders: a weekend at the Rolls Royce of technology events

Corona coverage

Read our daily coverage on how the tech industry is responding to the coronavirus and subscribe to our weekly newsletter Coronavirus in Context.

For tips and tricks on working remotely, check out our Growth Quarters articles here or follow us on Twitter.