Following its inaugural year with an incredible set of 26 winning projects, the Interaction Awards is now gearing up for 2013 and is open for submissions.

If you’re an interaction designer, you can submit your work for the following six categories: optimizing, engaging, empowering, expressing, connecting, and disrupting. As for design-minded fans, you’ll want to check out the video profiles from last year’s awards to see just how impressive some of these projects are — it’ll be a preview of what’s to come.

As for this year’s jury, Marc Rettig will be heading up as jury chair, and is joined by the following:

  • Steve Baty (Sydney, Australia)
  • Matt Cottam (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • Liz Danzico (New York, USA)
  • Matias Duarte (Mountain View, USA)
  • Dan Hill (Helsinki, Finland)
  • Anab Jain (London, UK).

After the submissions pour in, the jury will come together this November to select 40 of the most impressive works in all six categories. The winners will be notified that month and will be officially announced at the Interaction 13 conference in Toronto, Canada in January 2013.

To learn more, visit the link below:

The 2013 Interaction Awards