Following Apple WWDC 2009 if you can’t be there

Following Apple WWDC 2009 if you can’t be there

Today, at 19.00 CET (17.00 GMT, 18.00 BST), Apple’s worldwide Developer conference, the WWDC 2009, begins.

Apple fanboys around the globe are awaiting some major announcements, such as a new version of the iPhone, the public release of the iPhone operating system 3.0 and updated details regarding the next version of Apple’s operating system, Mac OS X Snow Leopard.

New York, are you ready?

We’re building Momentum: an all killer, no filler event this November.

wwdc-attendee

Unfortunately, Apple does not live video broadcast the keynote presentation. There are, however, many ways to follow what is being said, in case you cannot attend the San Francisco event.

Almost all of the Apple-centric tech blogs do leverage Twitter and live blogging to keep you informed:

With so many sources at hand, you might like the Keynote Tweets site which consolidates various Twitter streams and sources.

Traditionally, Apple makes the keynote available as a high-quality video just a few hours after the event took place. Subscribe to the Apple Keynotes podcast (direct iTunes link) to automatically download it, once it becomes available.

UPDATED: In Amsterdam and want to join us for WWDC, beer & pizza? OpenOffice starts at 6:30pm. Vijzelstraat 72: call 0681495287 when you are there!

Read next: Glue, the in-browser social network, comes to Internet Explorer.

Shh. Here's some distraction

Comments